Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

David was very helpful with explaining the services provided on my 2011 Buick LaCrosse. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Super nice and friendly! Helped with very little questions asked! Highly recommend! I will be taking all my vehicles here now! Even gave me a loaner car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Great experience!!!! Hands down the best dealership in the area. I have made multiple purchases at Shively and I have always left feeling great. The level of care is second to none in this area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Staff was courteous and polite. Service was quick. Great experience overall!! The show room could use updated to match the exterior of the building and the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Service oriented, fast, and friendly. Got me in with no problems, kept me updated on the status of my vehicle’s service. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

They were the only dealer that believed me about my problem with my car. I had called two other dealers and visited both according to them there was no problem with the brakes, Shively was the only group that believed me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Outstanding dealership. Service is always fine. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends. I have dealt with Shively Motors for more than 20 years and no problems have been found.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Misti is a great salesperson and we are repeat customers. We got the car we wanted and we’re given a good price for our trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Nice staff working here. All seem to really want to help the customer have the best experience possible. They were very helpful at the time of purchase and have continued to be so since.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

We are repeat customers and like jeep. Misti is a great salesperson and made it easy for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Leighton was amazing and everyone involved with our Jeep buying experience was very accommodating. We would go back again for our purchases. Now my husband wants a new Jeep

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

I would recommend shivleys to anyone if you're looking for awesome service, I will not go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Nice people to deal with. Fast service and great service. No appointment oil changes. Friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Leighton was the best salesperson of any that I have dealt with over the past several weeks in my search for a truck. I am very pleased with the entire experience and would highly recommend him and this dealership. Everyone went the extra mile to insure I was able to get the perfect car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

I’m usually satisfied with my experience but not this time.I had my Jeep in for Inspection on July 30th and ladled them to check my right rear passenger side Tire since I kept loosing Air.Apparently that was not doneI had to put Air in my Tire that same day.Today I returned and asked them again to check my Tire ,since the Pressure was again at 23 instead of 35.This time they apparently found a screw in my Tire and it cost me $ 36 to get it fixed.I didn’t mind paying to get it fixed but it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Honest, caring, professional are a few words to describe the service dept at Shively. David is normally the service customer representative I deal with but both of them are the best at what they do n are on top of whatever you need taken care of! I moved 30mins away but still bring my vehicle to them because they're the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Caring respectful understanding honesty trustworthy knowledgeable awesome grateful helpful clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

I have yet to be disappointed with Shively Motors of Chambersburg. I don't wait long for service and everyone there is friendly and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Extremely satisfied with the service provided by everyone who worked on my Renegade. I couldn't be happier with the location and price to get my Jeep serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Great people, great service and support. Highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

My experience with the purchase of my new Jeep Grand Cherokee was very pleasant. The transaction took less time at this dealership than others I have dealt with and I feel that I was given the information about the features of the vehicle. I give them an A+ rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

This is the 1st car I have bought in 30 years. The people at Shively's made the entire process painless. I would recommend this dealership based on my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Courteous, friendly and prompt. Explained an answer to a problem I was having with a noise that was irritating. Waiting room was clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Always give me great service and treat me right. They are honest and dont try to pull a fast one. This is the only dodge dealer for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

They're always courteous and honest. They provide quality work and alert you of any other issues that need corrected. They go above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Although I did not purchase my minivan here I do have all my service performed here. So far I feel I have had great manufacturer s recommended services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

The show room was very clean an the sales representatives we're very professional well mannered and very polite and Mike Kelbaugh did what he could to help us to get a deal so that we could get the best deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Shirley Motors took great care of my car. Most notably, they found a squirrel nest under the hood; promptly called me with pictures, then cleared out the mess, which could have resulted in a fire on a long trip. The scheduled work was quickly completed, and at a very reasonable cost. The Service Manager stayed in constant contact with me. I am very pleased with the Team at Shively.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

The service department at Shively Motors is top notch. My car was taken at my appointment time and they kept me informed of progress throughout my visit. I was in and out in no time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Great service! Whole staff is awesome. Great work, car dealer Nick. Recommend this place for anyone! 👍 You guys need more Jeep in stock, it not I’m getting another one. I love my 2021 Sarge unlimited Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

The service representative was curious and willing to assist with ensuring I received the service I had requested and being I had not been there for service previously, he pointed out the waiting area the WiFi and where snacks could be purchased. The car was ready in about half an hour and I was on my way. The service met my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

Nicole and David in Service are Awesome, I recently had my Jeep Grand Cherokee in for an oil change and to have a couple of door dings removed by Paintless Dent Removal (Carl) and there was an issue with my warranty. David immediately got on the phone with the warranty company and got things cleared up. Carl with PDR did an awesome job too. I am very happy with my visit !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

I had a very good experience at this dealership. Leighton Cook was very efficient and professional. I will recommend Shively Motors Inc to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Everyone at this dealership is very friendly and helpful. When dealing with the service department, they are very helpful and take time to explain what needs to be done to our vehicle and how much it will cost. I would highly recommend Shively Motors to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

My only interaction with this dealership has been to get my used Jeep serviced. This was my first service appointment. David Gray, the service adviser, was good to work with. The mechanic diagnosed the problem & completed the repair. The service department then worked with the extended warranty company to get the repair paid for under the warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

They are great people to deal with! Anytime I’ve needed service done they get me right in. And it's great knowing that it will taken care of the first time! I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Fast professional service. I bought my truck here in 2015 and have always been treat like it’s the first time I walked in the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Phenomenal customer service and a pleasure to deal with made the buying experience care free.I would definitely recommend family and friends to use Shively.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

The visit was very enjoyed. In and out pretty quick. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Great customer service. Mike Kelbaugh went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Very friendly and curtious staff very reasonable prices I would byfrom them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The Staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Very great to deal with, personable and professional. We ordered a new Charger and the process was simple and easy. We highly recommend Shively Motors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2018

I bought a 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan from Shively's. I would highly recommend Jackie Mellott. She was very nice to work with. She got me in the price range that I wanted. I was able to take the van the same day. It was cleaned & ready to go.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2018

First I need to say that my Eco Diesel was a bust BUST but when I traded that in and got my 4th Dodge Ram 1500 gas engine this experience had to be the best one ever. Keith Morris worked out one heck of a deal!! Eric Del Rosario was one of the best salesman I have EVER dealt with (before, during AND after), and Jason Headley went above and beyond with my credit. He even stayed late. I've never had an issue with the dealership (even when dealing with the ecodiesel, but that's why they quit making them ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

First I need to say that my Eco Diesel was a bust BUST but when I traded that in and got my 4th Dodge Ram 1500 gas engine this experience had to be the best one ever. Keith Morris worked out one heck of a deal!! Eric Del Rosario was one of the best salesman I have EVER dealt with (before, during AND after), and Jason Headley went above and beyond with my credit. He even stayed late. I've never had an issue with the dealership (even when dealing with the ecodiesel, but that's why they quit making them ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2018

The Mrs and myself have been car shopping for quite some time now. A few days ago we went to Shively and immediately fell in love with the 2014 ford focus. Jackie Mellott was our sales consultant and we couldn't have asked for better service. She was able to answer any and all questions that we had throughout the process. We will definitely be back in the future when the time is right. Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2018

18 months ago I bought a 2013 ram Big Horn from Chambersburg store. Eric was the salesman. I test drove a lot of trucks and he was very helpful getting me financed and picking out the right truck in November I traded it back in on a brand new 2016 dodge ram. Eric was very helpful got me a great deal I live three hours away since then my daughter has bought two jeeps off of Eric my son bought a new Jeep and his fiancé bought a new Jeep all thanks to Eric . We got great deals and great financing he’s ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

With being in this area for a long time, it's great to know that there are still good dealerships and salesmen left. I had an absolute horrible experience at Buchanan and Mike Beeler at Shivelys was amazing! VERY helpful and caring and everyone there made me feel like family. Can't thank them enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2018

Great customer service. Everyone here works hard to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. Love my new Jeep Renegade . Highly recommended this dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

Shively Motors in Chambersburg was really good to me I stop to look at Jeep renegade that found on their website. Misti kerns was very good with me telling me about the vehicle I was looking at. Well in all this dealership was good to me I end up get my vehicle from them. Thank you m.harris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2018

The dealership was very friendly and helpful in making sure that they find the right vehicle that suits what you are looking for. Plus they stay in your range on what you want to spend a month and find the right finance company for you. They also answer all your questions and concerns before you sign anything. I recommend anyone to stop at the Shively's in Chambersburg to anyone that wants a brad new vehicle or a used one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

I dealt with Jackie and have know her for a lot of years . She worked with me and did a very good job at getting me to the price point I was looking for. Very personable and friendly and educational to the product I was interested in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

This is the second vehicle that we have purchased on in two months. Both times we had excellent service. They are willing to go the extra mile

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2017

Al was by far wonderful, he was very professional with a customer service flair. He answered our questions and made the whole experience less stressful than most other car dealerships. Will definitely go back to purchase my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2017

Every thing went well! Happy with everything Tyler Boyd and Keith Morris did with the sell! Would keep coming back. And would tell everyone to do the same!😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2017

Found Jackie very receptive to short notice request for information which led to a quick deal that met most every request for the price window

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

They got me into a Renegade I never would have thought I could have gotten. Eric was wonderful. Financing did great getting me a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017

I had the opportunity to use both the Sales and Service Departments for Shively Motors. I felt both were sincere and helpful. The service department was kind and engaging and my experience was very pleasant. I will use them again and would recommend them to others to use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2015

I accidently put this on the wrong dealer location, I have to tell you my experience at Shively motors in Chambersburg, pa. is how car buying should be. This was our day, we had decided we wanted a sublime green 2015 challenger skat pack and we had located one 2 hours from our home that was exactly what we wanted. I spoke to the salesman set the appointment, we got to the dealer and we were so disappointed. The car was not cleaned up, it still had road salt on it, (this was in june) then they would not even come close ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2015

Recently purchased a new Jeep. The entire dealership experence was excellent. I would definately recommened them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Jason Headly was the salesman who worked with my wife and I, and he was fantastic. Great information, no "High Pressure" tactics. Just a great expereince.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2014

Fast and easy transaction. No bs. Only straight answers and upfront sales. Told us all we needed to know and did not shrug off any of our questions and concerns. Would highly recommend Jason to all our friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2014

When calling Jason he was great about helping me find a truck that was perfect for what we needed. The price was great,the dealership was great and Jason was the best salesperson I have ever dealt with!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2014

Jason was great to work with while buying my new Dodge Journey. He made it a very easy experience and got us a great price on the new vehicle and a fair trade price on our old one. This is the first Chrysler vehicle we have bought through Shivleys because we have never been treated fairly prior to this trip. Jason has changed our minds about the dealership and we are glad that we can finally buy our cars in the town we live in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2014

Jason met with us and explained all the details of our purchase and is very friendly and knowledgeable about Chrysler products. He knew what we were looking for and did not try to get us to buy something else we did not want. All features were explained and it did not take a lot of time. The Durango was clean and ready to go at the time he said and after a week we are very happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2014

The best dealership by far, Jason Headey has helped me with numerous vehicles in 2013, Dodge Ram, Jeep Liberty, & Jeep Liberty for my daughter and a new Jeep Wrangler for another daughter. Excellent service by all the employees at Shively Motors!!! Will continue to do business at Shively Motors. They have been great with our family, excellent deals and always willing to work with you. They go the extra mile to do what they can!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

Bought my dodgeJourney from Shivleys, Jason was awesome, answered all my question, let me drive it before I decided to buy, an service is the best, I will buy from them again an will tell everyone that is thinkin about buyin to go there. Thank u Jason. Cindy Keefer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

My husband and I have bought a few cars in the Chambersburg area over the years and I must say that Shively Motors of Chambersburg is the best dealership we have EVER purchased a car from. We were fortunate to get Jason as our salesman. He was very professional. Never pushy or demanding. He took his time with us and was extremely informative and patient,answering all our questions thoroughly. He introduced us to the Manager,Will, and the Finance Manager,Rob,who were also very friendly and pleasant to work with. Customer service is also very friendly and efficient. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

I went to Shively knowing what vehicle I wanted. Jason helped reassure me that I had made a great decision. While he knew we were working with a budget for our new purchase, he knew I wanted the next step up for features in my car but didn't push it to just get the sale. I ended up deciding to purchase the model with more great features than the basic model and his finance team was very gracious to help us stay within our budget. It was a great experience and I plan on Shively being my first stop ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

Jason is a amazing sales man . He was very knowledgeable of all the vehicles and was great at helping me decide what best suited me .

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review